Karela Fry

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Pointing 15 fingers

leave a comment »

IBN Live carries the latest from the Kejriwal-Bedi-Hazare team:

Team Anna has accused 15 UPA government ministers including Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, Finance Minister Pranab Mukherjee and Home Minister P Chidambaram, of corruption.

The 15 ministers named by Team Anna are: Manmohan Singh, P Chidambaram, Pranab Mukherjee, Sharad Pawar, SM Krishna, Kamal Nath, Praful Patel, Vilasrao Deshmukh, Virbhadra Singh, Kapil Sibal, Salman Khurshid, GK Vasan, Farooq Abdullah, MK Alagiri and SK Shinde.

Interestingly, there are four ministers from Maharashtra, three of whom are ex-Chief Ministers.

IBN Live carries the source document. All of the material has been discussed in the press before. Each case is sufficient cause for an investigation, but there is not enough proof to actually nail any person without further investigation. Together they paint a shoddy picture of our government. We knew all this without the help of “Team Anna”. Where do we go from here?


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: